The Marvellous Granny Jinks and Me

audio title

The Marvellous Granny Jinks and Me

Serena Holly

$13.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

Join Jada and Granny Jinks in this charming new series for readers aged 6+! Brimming with warmth, tricks and magic,  perfect for fans of The Naughtiest Unicorn, Bad Nana and Wigglesbottom Primary!

When Jada Jinks finds a box of magic tricks in her granny’s flat, she uncovers her granny’s SECRET dream of becoming a magician. Jada soon decides that she’s going to help Granny Jinks fulfil her dreams, but one thing stands in her way – her dad, Jonny Jinks, who hates magic! Will Jada be able to help Granny Jinks pass the auditions for Dalton Green Magic Society, and will she learn some tricks of her own along the way?
 
Inspired by the true story of Jenny Mayers – the first Black woman to be accepted into the Magic Circle.

*Includes how-to magic tricks for you to try at home!* 
 
With themes of finding courage, making friends, managing relationships at home, school and in the community, this is a wonderful new series for readers aged 6 and up!
 


Author

Serena Holly:
null

Info

Reviews